Board of Directors

List of directors and scheduled meeting times
VQA Ontario is a not for profit corporation managed by a Board of Directors. Nine Directors are elected from winery members and one each from the Ontario government, the Grape Growers of Ontario and the Ontario Restaurant, Hotel and Motel Association.

Of the elected Directors, 3 each are elected from large, medium and small class wineries with VQA wine sales of over 750,000 litres, 100,000 to 750,000 litres and under 100,000 litres respectively. Provision is also made for regional representation.

Board of Directors List - July 2016

Brian Schmidt (President & Chair)
Vineland Estates Winery
Ken Douglas (Past Chair)
The Thirteenth Street Wine Corp.
Louise Engel (Vice Chair)
Featherstone Estate Winery
Paul Kasselbaum (Treasurer)
Constellation Brands
Martin Werner (Secretary)
Ravine Vineyard
Greg Berti
Andrew Peller Ltd.
Jim Clark
Colio Estates Winery
Tony Elenis
Ontario Restaurant, Hotel and Motel Association
Lanny Huff
Huff Estates
Bill Redelmeier
Southbrook Vineyards
Mary Shenstone
Ministry of Intergovernmental Affairs
Paul Speck
Henry of Pelham
Kevin Watson
Grape Growers of Ontario

2016 Board of Directors Meetings

Next Meeting
November 23, 2016
Location: TBD
2017 Meetings
January 25, 2017
Location: TBD
March 29, 2017
Location: TBD
June 14, 2017
Location: TBD
July 26, 2017
Location: Harrow, ON
September 6, 2017
Location: TBD
November 22, 2017
Location: TBD

All are scheduled from 9:30 to 2:30. The AGM will be in Lake Erie North Shore, AGM at 10:30 am, and Board meeting at 1:00 pm.

Note: Board meetings are open to
Directors only